Skip to content

Ryan Gosling: Shy guy with a doll for a girlfriend

April 17, 2012

I’m talking about “Lars and the real girl” back from 2007. I found it by accident on IMDb, watching related trailers. It started out with a adventurous travel from a picture on Facebook, and I ended up in “that weird section of IMDb”.

  • Ryan Gosling seems to be doing an excuisite job in this film;

“A DELUSIONAL YOUNG GUY STRIKES UP AN UNCONVENTIONAL RELATIONSHIP WITH A DOLL HE FINDS ON THE INTERNET.”

And I mean a real real doll. Of of those with hair of shining plastic.

My first thought was that it didn’t sound like much and that it was just some weird movie stunt, but watching the trailer, I was convinced otherwise. It turns out, he is convinced that the ‘real doll’ is his girlfriend. She isn’t one of those ‘ugly’ plastic dolls. She’s very realistic – hence the phrase ‘real doll’. And it is in no way a perverse relationship. The trailer doesn’t reveal any strange debaucheries.

 

 

I intend to watch this movie as quickly as I possibly can! It sounds even better than “Cocktail” – an older movie I posted about a couple of days ago.

What do you think of this movie?

From → Movie, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

