Skip to content

I swear by God

June 23, 2012
I swear by myself and God,
If he exists,
That I will never do such things again,
As I once swore, by my mother’s life,
That I would never do it.
 
It was still early spring,
And I didn’t know,
What I know today,
What a small thing could do.
 
Now summer has past,
And autumn shows me what I’ve done,
I am terrified,
Of myself.
 
Do you know, what man is capable of?
Of all things, man can do,
Bringing hurt is one,
And no amount of comfort can change that.
 
When a vase breaks, you can glue it back together,
But you will always see the cracked edges.
 
And for that, I am sorry

 ***

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

