Skip to content

September 18, 2012

Just read this fantastic little train of thoughts from Cece Harbor, about not having to be perfect at everything you do, but enjoying the journey more than the end result. Definitely a worthy read!

#RethinkingMyStory

What is it about the prospect of something new that excites us? We often start one project or venture in our lives and then soon thereafter we’re off to another, leaving the one before us unfinished.

Or is it just me? Ahem.

I had to take a hard look at myself recently. I had so many irons in the fire, I could pass for a professional blacksmith.

Just kidding.

But seriously, I was doing way too much, at the same time, for some of the wrong reasons.

And I’m not talking about vanity or prestige, nothing like that.

I’m talking about for the sake of having something creative to do. I find that when one aspect of my life is not going as well as I hope, I compensate. And it usually looks like me starting a new project.

Did I just shrink myself?

I also realized that I tend…

View original post 173 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. This is great, Pernille 🙂

Leave a Reply

